Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Since we are living in temporary housing, I like to try to organize things and make it as homey as possible. We know we will be travelling over the course of the next few months (and hopefully find a house), so I organize accordingly.

I buy things in bulk (usually when I find a massive sale), and have the next few sizes ready to go. I know, you think I am crazy, but I swear I haven’t had to shop in an emergency situation, and I haven’t had to drag my little one to a bunch of stores hunting in a new city.

So, this is what the closet now looks like:

I wrote about that travel tent here

Thanks to a removable rod and Ikea kiddy hangers, the closet is easy for the little man to go into, and it is easy for me to figure out what needs to be packed. Once he is out of the clothes on the bottom, I fold them up and put them into a Rubbermaid container:

Roughneck Storage Box

The better process I have, the easier and faster it is to pack.

Happy Organizing!

Travel Lady