Tags

, , , , ,

Here are my favorite Vancouver baby/child friendly restaurants:

Sciue Italian Bakery, 126 Davie Street, Vancouver, BC

Since I lived in the area, there were many coffee/bakeries to choose from. Living in a small apartment, also means you tend to go out more, socialize outside of your home. I love good coffee, and a lovely pastry as a treat. This place not only had a fantastic owner (I actually really miss this place), but great staff. 6 of us with strollers and babies would often come in at once, the owner would always accommodate us, move everything around, and never once complained about any of us breast-feeding (obviously with a cover on us) in his establishment. As my child got older, there was always a high chair for him (no other coffee shop has that) and great food like pizzas etc to choose from. The coffee, is superb.

I also should note, that the serve an incredible brunch on the weekends, their waffles were at par with the ones that I had in Belgium!

The hardest thing about touring new cities, is how much time you waste trying to find a restaurant.

Yaletown Brewery, 1111 Mainland street, Vancouver BC

This is by far, one of the most relaxed restaurants you will come across. The service is fantastic (we always went on a Sunday for a pint and a pizza special), there are high chairs, a kids menu, and a kids little play package when you get seated. The manager is fantastic, there is a magician that roams around on the weekend, and the food, is good, and actually gets served quickly. Try one of their phenomenal local brews if you are a beer drinker. Make sure you don’t try to venture out to this place  during a hockey game, it is packed, and I mean packed!

Urban Fare

There are a few of these around the downtown area, they are gourmet grocery stores. All of them have a little restaurant attached. This is a great place to pick up quick and easy takeaway for hungry kids. There is always a place to sit with high chairs, and it is open early. If you rise early, you will be hard pressed to find anything that opens at 7am in Vancouver. When I had a bad night with our little one, I would often walk to our neighborhood Urban Fare and get a takeaway breakfast wrap and walk around the sea wall. I wouldn’t recommend their coffee, it really isn’t the greatest (sorry, but it isn’t).

I just realized how many recommendations I have, so I will make sure I keep posting!

I still want to hear from all of you, please send in your recommendations

Travel lady with Baby