Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

I have a thing for baked goods, there, I said it, I am finally admitting my addiction to all things baked! I discovered this recipe when I was pregnant, and baking everything I could. I am always on the hunt for great easy recipes, they have to be easy to pack and ones in which are great for little hands to stir.

This is a recipe from William Sonoma, it is so easy. They freeze really well, and you can take them out for picnics and snacks for long car rides. I have even made them before a long flight, and hikes, the tiny size and jam packed taste are always a big hit! They are just about the nicest thing to have with a hot cup of tea, any time of the day.

They don’t last in this house, you might be able to tell that little fingers have poked them.

Blueberry Muffins:

2 cups all-purpose flour

2/3 cup sugar

2 1/3 tsp. baking powder

1/4 baking soda

1 tsp ground cinnamon

1 cup milk

8 Tbs. unsalted melted butter

2 eggs

1 cup blueberries – just use frozen

Oven at 400 degrees F

Have fun baking them!

Travel Lady with Baby