Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Let’s first discuss the M&M versus the chocolate chip. Colourful candy coated chocolate, versus the boring, but good chocolate chip. Which one melts faster and freezes better?

According to the little man, who does not have a sweet tooth, the M&M tastes better in a cookie,

These are pretty easy to make, in fact, they are a cinch in a pinch. I make these en mass and stuff them in the freezer for hikes, and treats for last-minute playdates. Just to note, always make sure you know if a visiting child has a peanut allergy!

2 cups butter (yes, that is a lot, but it makes roughly 48 cookies)

1 cup brown sugar (I use a lot less sugar in my baking)

2 eggs

2 tsp of vanilla

4 cups flour (I like using whole wheat flour, which you then only use 31/2 cups)

1 tsp of baking powder

1/2 tsp of baking soda

pinch of salt

Then the fun part begins:

I usually use variations on this dough

this is with just mini M&Ms

But I have also dumped wheat germ and pecans in. I call it a power bar for hiking!

Pre heat your oven to 350, and put small amounts on a cookies sheet.

Fresh out of the oven and baked to perfection, I don’t time my cookies, each oven I have used is different.

Have fun baking!